Principles of Spiritualism

Angel LogoThe seven principles of Spiritualism

  1. The Fatherhood of God.
  2. The Brotherhood of Man.
  3. The Communion of Spirits and the Ministry of Angels.
  4. The continuous existence of the Human soul.
  5. Personal responsibility.
  6. Compensation and retribution hereafter for all good and evil deeds done on earth.
  7. Eternal progress open to every Human soul.

The principles are open to the interpretation of the individual but their basis is:

  1. God is that perfect force of pure and divine love and power, and that we are a part of that love. We flow from that source.
  2. Accepting the brotherhood of mankind through the leadership of the Christ Energy.
  3. Belief in the communion with God, with his angelic ministers and with the souls functioning in dimensions other than earth life.
  4. To believe in the survival of the human soul and its individuality after physical death.
  5. To take personal responsibility for all sins/deeds committed, and to understand that these actions can only be recertified by the individual, and not by the forgiveness of another person i.e. priests.
  6. All words/deeds and actions done on earth must be redeemed by the person himself/herself, through redemptive power of Jesus Christ, by repentance and service to others, either in this life, the next or in spirit.
  7. That through the divine laws governing all life and death, we have the opportunity even after death to redeem our soul.